Ernie Els, 13 Additional Major Winnners Highlight 75th Anniversary Wyndham Field

GREENSBORO, N.C. – With the completion of play in the second round of the PGA Championship and the required 30-minute period allowing golfers playing the final Major of the year to commit, the 75th anniversary Wyndham Championship field is now set, the tournament announced this evening. The 75th anniversary Wyndham Championship begins Monday at Sedgefield Country Club.

Fourteen golfers in the Wyndham field have won 21 Major championships in their careers. World Golf Hall of Famer Ernie Els (4), Padraig Harrington (3), Retief Goosen (2), John Daly (2) as well as one each from Webb Simpson, Mike Weir, Trevor Immelman, Lucas Glover, David Duval, Y.E. Yang, Ben Curtis, Davis Love III, World Golf Hall of Famer Freddie Couples and David Toms

Also highlighting Wyndham field are former Wyndham winners Love (1992, 2006), Rocco Mediate (1993, 2002), Brandt Snedeker (2007), Carl Pettersson (2008), Arjun Atwal (2010), Simpson (2011) and defending champion Patrick Reed; also playing the Wyndham are 2011 FedExCup champion Bill Haas, Tim Clark, Hideki Matsuyama, Matteo Manassero, Francesco Molinari, Ryo Ishikawa and Couples. 2014 winners Brian Harman, Matt Every, Chesson Hadley, Scott Stallings and Steve Bowditch are also in the field.

Daly is now in the Wyndham field and will make his 14th appearance. Always a fan favorite in the Piedmont Triad, Daly has five PGA TOUR victories, one victory, four international wins and four “other” victories in special events. The top-four finishers in Monday’s Wyndham Championship qualifying tournament at Bermuda Run Country Club will take the last four spots in the field. The full field is below:

Robert Allenby
Jason Allred
Stuart Appleby
Alex Aragon
Arjun Atwal
Eric Axley
Aaron Baddeley
Sang-Moon Bae
Ricky Barnes
Cameron Beckman
Charlie Beljan
Matt Bettencourt
Justin Bolli
Steven Bowditch
Scott Brown
Jonathan Byrd
Rafael Cabrera Bello
Chad Campbell
Patrick Cantlay
Miguel Angel Carballo
Paul Casey
Roberto Castro
Bud Cauley
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
Daniel Chopra
Gary Christian
Tim Clark
Chad Collins
Fred Couples
Ben Curtis
John Daly
Brian Davis
Brendon de Jonge
James Driscoll
Ken Duke
Joe Durant
David Duval
Ernie Els
Derek Ernst
Matt Every
Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
Martin Flores
Kevin Foley
Brad Fritsch
Tommy Gainey
Stephen Gallacher
Brice Garnett
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Fabian Gomez
Retief Goosen
Jason Gore
Luke Guthrie
Bill Haas
Chesson Hadley
James Hahn
Peter Hanson
Brian Harman
Padraig Harrington
J.J. Henry
Jim Herman
Tim Herron
Justin Hicks
Morgan Hoffmann
Billy Horschel
Charles Howell III
John Huh
Billy Hurley III
Ryuji Imada
Trevor Immelman
Ryo Ishikawa
Freddie Jacobson
Robert Karlsson
Kevin Kisner
Brooks Koepka
Bronson La’Cassie
Doug LaBelle II
Martin Laird
Neal Lancaster
Scott Langley
D.H. Lee
Danny Lee
Richard H. Lee
David Lingmerth
Edward Loar
Andrew Loupe
Davis Love III
Jamie Lovemark
Will MacKenzie
Jeff Maggert
Peter Malnati
Matteo Manassero
Steve Marino
Hideki Matsuyama
Troy Matteson
Len Mattiace
William McGirt
Rocco Mediate
John Merrick
Troy Merritt
Kelly Mitchum
Bryce Molder
Francesco Molinari
Sean O’Hair
Jeff Overton
Rod Pampling
Pat Perez
John Peterson
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
D.A. Points
Dicky Pride
Alex Prugh
Michael Putnam
Patrick Reed
Jim Renner
Wes Roach
Patrick Rodgers
John Rollins
Andres Romero
Webb Simpson
Heath Slocum
Chris Smith
Brandt Snedeker
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Shawn Stefani
Richard Sterne
Robert Streb
Brian Stuard
Andrew Svoboda
Hudson Swafford
Josh Teater
Michael Thompson
Nicholas Thompson
David Toms
Marc Turnesa
Kevin Tway
Tyrone Van Aswegen
Bo Van Pelt
Jhonattan Vegas
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Nick Watney
Boo Weekley
Mike Weir
Charlie Wi
Will Wilcox
Mark Wilson
Y.E. Yang


Monday Qualifiers

1. Jesse Hutchins, Statesville, N.C. 64 (-7)
2. Sam Love, Trussville, Ala. 66 (-5)
3. Will Collins, Salisbury, N.C. 66 (-5)
4. Armando Villarreal, Dallas, Texas 67 (-4) (Won five-way playoff for final spot.)

Celebrating its 75th anniversary in 2014 and contested annually on the Donald Ross-designed course at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, N.C., the Wyndham Championship was founded in 1938 and is the sixth-oldest event on the PGA TOUR excluding the Majors.  Tickets are available at Piedmont Triad Harris Teeter locations, or through the tournament office.  The tournament thanks title sponsor Wyndham Worldwide, presenting sponsor BB&T and Premier Partners, Cadillac, Harris Teeter, Lincoln Financial, McConnell Golf, New Breed Logistics, Sunbrella®, Technology Concepts & Design, Inc. and VF Corporation for their continued support.  Additional tournament information, including ticket packages and sponsorship information, is available at or through the tournament office at (336) 379-1570.  For more information about Wyndham Worldwide, please visit  Stay connected with the Wyndham Championship through its social media channels, including the Wyndham Championship Facebook page, Twitter, Instagram, Foursquare, Flickr and YouTube.


# # #

Latest Headlines