GREENSBORO, N.C. – – When the inaugural Wyndham Championship began this morning at Forest Oaks Country Club, 21 alumni of current Atlantic Coast Conference schools were in the field. The list is below:
1. Billy Andrade Wake Forest
2. Ryan Blaum Duke
3. Jonathan Byrd Clemson
4. Brendon de Jonge Virginia Tech
5. Gary Hallberg Wake Forest
6. Lucas Glover Clemson
7. Bill Haas Wake Forest
8. Matt Hendrix Clemson
9. Tripp Isenhour Georgia Tech
10. Steve Marino Virginia
11. Troy Matteson Georgia Tech
12. Len Mattiace Wake Forest
13. George McNeill Florida State
14. Kelly Mitchum NC State
15. Bryce Molder Georgia Tech
16. Joe Ogilvie Duke
17. Carl Pettersson NC State
18. Kyle Reifers Wake Forest
19. D.J. Trahan Clemson
20. Johnson Wagner Virginia Tech
21. Charles Warren Clemson

NOTE: Scott Gump played at Miami (FL) through the 1986-87 season. The program was discontinued in 1988.

Tournament tickets can be purchased online at wyndhamchampionship.com, at Piedmont Triad Harris Teeter locations or through the tournament office. The tournament welcomes Wyndham Worldwide as its new title sponsor and thanks Premier Partners, AIG, Cadillac, Harris Teeter and VF Corporation for their continued support. Additional tournament information is available at wyndhamchampionship.com or through the tournament office at (336) 379-1570. For more information about Wyndham Worldwide, please visit www.wyndhamworldwide.com.

Latest Headlines