Final Wyndham Field Features Four of Top 10 and 11 of Top 30 In FedExCup Points

GREENSBORO, N.C. – – Four of the top 10 and 11 of the top-30 golfers in the current FedExCup point standings as well as 10 of the top-30 golfers in the Official World Golf Rankings highlight the Wyndham Championship final field, the tournament announced today.  The 77th annual Wyndham Championship begins Monday at Sedgefield Country Club.

The field is loaded with highly-ranked golfers in the current FedExCup point standings:  Brandt Snedeker (sixth), Patrick Reed (eighth), Justin Thomas (ninth), Kevin Kisner (10th), Kevin Na (12th), William McGirt (14th), 2016 PGA Championship winner Jimmy Walker (15th), Hideki Matsuyama (19th), Jason Dufner (22nd), Rickie Fowler (29th) and Bill Haas (30th) are all in the field.

The field also features 10 of the top-30 golfers in the Official World Golf Rankings: Fowler (eighth), Reed (14th), Walker (17th), Hideki Matsuyama (19th), J.B. Holmes (21st), Jim Furyk (23rd), Snedeker (24th), Scott Piercy (27th), Rafa Cabrera Bello (29th) and Kisner (30th).

With the Wyndham Championship now the second-to-last chance for golfers to earn Ryder Cup points before the top-eight United States players are announced on Aug, 29, the field also features a heavy contingent of golfers hoping to make the United States team: Holmes (seventh), Reed (eighth), Snedeker (ninth), Fowler (12th), Piercy (13th), Haas (14th), McGirt (16th), Furyk (18th) and Dufner (19th).

In addition, the 2016 Wyndham Championship field includes World Golf Hall of Famer Ernie Els, U.S. Open champions Webb Simpson, Retief Goosen, Graeme McDowell, Furyk, Angel Cabrera and Lucas Glover, PGA Championship winners Dufner, Keegan Bradley and David Toms, Open Championship winners Justin Leonard and Stewart Cink, 2014 FedExCup champion Billy Horschel, former Wyndham winners Ryan Moore, Camilo Villegas and Arjun Atwal, and Irish star Shane Lowry.

While the field is considered final, golfers playing this week’s John Deere Classic have until 30 minutes after play ends today to join the Wyndham field so it is possible others could join.  Some previously-announced players have withdrawn from the field: 2008 Wyndham winner Carl Pettersson, World Golf Hall of Famer Vijay Singh and Paul Casey.  The Wyndham Championship field is below:

Thomas Aiken
Tyler Aldridge
Robert Allenby
Abraham Ancer
Stuart Appleby
Arjun Atwal
Blayne Barber
Zac Blair
Jonas Blixt
Jason Bohn
Steven Bowditch
Keegan Bradley
Scott Brown
Wesley Bryan
Bronson Burgoon
Angel Cabrera
Rafa Cabrera Bello
Chad Campbell
Miguel Angel Carballo
Roberto Castro
Bud Cauley
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
Stewart Cink
Chad Collins
Erik Compton
Ben Crane
Brendon de Jonge
Graham DeLaet
Luke Donald
Jason Dufner
Ken Duke
Ernie Els
Harris English
Derek Ernst
Matt Every
Derek Fathauer
Rickie Fowler
Jim Furyk
Brice Garnett
Robert Garrigus
Rhein Gibson
Lucas Glover
Andres Gonzales
Retief Goosen
Jason Gore
Luke Guthrie
Bill Haas
Jerry Haas
Chesson Hadley
Adam Hadwin
Brian Harman
David Hearn
Russell Henley
J.J. Henry
Morgan Hoffmann
Tom Hoge
J.B. Holmes
Billy Horschel
Mark Hubbard
John Huh
Hiroshi Iwata
Freddie Jacobson
Matt Jones
Sung Kang
Jerry Kelly
Michael Kim
Si Woo Kim
Whee Kim
Chris Kirk
Kevin Kisner
Patton Kizzire
Jason Kokrak
Kelly Kraft
Martin Laird
Neal Lancaster
Andrew Landry
Scott Langley
D.H. Lee
Danny Lee
Lucas Lee
Justin Leonard
Spencer Levin
Luke List
Andrew Loupe
Shane Lowry
Jarrod Lyle
Will MacKenzie
Hunter Mahan
Peter Malnati
Steve Marino
Ben Martin
Hideki Matsuyama
Lee McCoy
Graeme McDowell
William McGirt
George McNeill
Troy Merritt
Bryce Molder
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Jordan Niebrugge
Seung-Yul Noh
Henrik Norlander
Sean O’Hair
Geoff Ogilvy
Rob Oppenheim
Carlos Ortiz
Jeff Overton
Greg Owen
Rod Pampling
Cameron Percy
Scott Piercy
Martin Piller
Scott Pinckney
Dicky Pride
Jon Rahm
Chez Reavie
Patrick Reed
Kyle Reifers
Wes Roach
Sam Saunders
Webb Simpson
Cameron Smith
Brandt Snedeker
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Shawn Stefani
Brett Stegmaier
Darron Stiles
Robert Streb
Chris Stroud
Brian Stuard
Nick Taylor
Justin Thomas
Michael Thompson
Brendon Todd
David Toms
Cameron Tringale
Dawie van der Walt
Harold Varner III
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Boo Weekley
Steve Wheatcroft
Will Wilcox
Tim Wilkinson
Mark Wilson

About the Wyndham Championship:

Contested annually on the Donald Ross-designed course at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, N.C., the Wyndham Championship was founded in 1938 and is the sixth-oldest event on the PGA TOUR excluding the Majors.  Tickets are available at  or through the tournament office at (336) 379-1570.  The tournament thanks title sponsor Wyndham Worldwide, presenting sponsor BB&T and Premier Partners, Cadillac, Harris Teeter, Lincoln Financial, McConnell Golf, Sunbrella®, Technology Concepts & Design, Inc. and VF Corporation for their continued support.  Additional tournament information and sponsorship information are available at  For more information about Wyndham Worldwide, please visit  Stay connected with the Wyndham Championship through its social media channels, including the Wyndham Championship Facebook page, Twitter, Instagram, Foursquare, Flickr and YouTube.

#   #   #

Latest Headlines

In Memoriam: Irwin Smallwood

Irwin Smallwood was a golf writer, sports editor and managing editor of the Greensboro News & Record, formerly the Greensboro Daily News, where he worked…