GREENSBORO, N.C. – With the exception of those still on the course completing the second round of the PGA Championship, PGA TOUR golfers may no longer join the field for the 2011 Wyndham Championship.  The 72nd annual Wyndham Championship presented by BB&T is set for Aug, 15-21 at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, N.C.

Among the highlights of this year’s Wyndham field are three-time major winner and World Golf Hall of Fame member Ernie Els, two-time U.S. Open champion Retief Goosen,  2010 FedExCup champion Jim Furyk, world No. 16 Paul Casey, world No. 17 Ian Poulter, world No. 18 Kyung-Tae Kim, world No. 19 David Toms, 2009 U.S. Open champion Lucas Glover, Webb Simpson, Bill Haas, Camilo Villegas, Trevor Immelman, 2008 champion Carl Pettersson, three-time major winner Vijay Singh, two-time major winner Angel Cabrera, 2007 champion Brandt Snedeker, 1997 British Open winner Justin Leonard, Anthony Kim, two-time Wyndham winners Rocco Mediate and Davis Love III, Boo Weekley, John Daly, Tommy “two gloves” Gainey and defending champion Arjun Atwal.

Players had until 5 p.m. today to commit to the field.  However, those still on the course in the second round of the PGA Championship may join the field up to 30 minutes after they complete second-round play.  Players may withdraw from the field after the PGA Championship if they feel their performance in the season’s final major changed their FedExCup standing.

There were a few changes late this afternoon.  Georgia Tech alumnus Bryce Molder joined the field while D.A. Points and Louis Oosthuizen have withdrawn.    The final field, pending late commitments from those still playing in the PGA Championship, is available below and here: http://www.pgatour.com/tournaments/r013/field.html

Contested annually on the Donald Ross-designed course at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, N.C., the Wyndham Championship was founded in 1938 and is the seventh oldest event on the PGA TOUR.  Tickets are available at wyndhamchampionship.com, at Piedmont Triad Harris Teeter locations or through the tournament office.  The tournament thanks title sponsor Wyndham Worldwide, presenting sponsor BB&T and Premier Partners, Flow Automotive, Harris Teeter, McConnell Golf, Sunbrella®, Technology Concepts & Design, Inc. and VF Corporation for their continued support.  Additional tournament information, including ticket packages and sponsorship information, is available at wyndhamchampionship.com or through the tournament office at (336) 379-1570.  For more information about Wyndham Worldwide, please visit www.wyndhamworldwide.com.



# # #





This list is for informational purposes only. Field is subject to change. Player can contact PGA TOUR Headquarters for their alternate status.

Adams, Blake Henry, J.J. Pampling, Rod
Appleby, Stuart Herman, Jim Paulson, Carl
Atwal, Arjun Herron, Tim Percy, Cameron
Austin, Woody Hicks, Justin Perez, Pat
Baird, Briny Hoffmann, Morgan Pernice, Jr., Tom
Baryla, Chris Horschel, Billy Petrovic, Tim
Beckman, Cameron Howell III, Charles Pettersson, Carl
Beem, Rich Imada, Ryuji Piller, Martin
Bertsch, Shane Immelman, Trevor Poulter, Ian
Bettencourt, Matt Janzen, Lee Price, Aron
Blanks, Kris Jobe, Brandt Prugh, Alex
Bohn, Jason Johnson, Richard S. Quinn, Fran
Bowditch, Steven Jones, Kent Quinney, Jeff
Bradley, Michael Jones, Matt Reavie, Chez
Bramlett, Joseph Kang, Sunghoon Renner, Jim
Brigman, D.J. Kelly, Jerry Ridings, Tag
Cabrera, Angel Kendall, Skip Riley, Chris
Campbell, Chad Kennerly, Billy Rocha, Alexandre
Casey, Paul Kim, Anthony Rollins, John
Cauley, Bud Kim, Kyung-tae Simpson, Webb
Chalmers, Greg Kirk, Chris Singh, Vijay
Chappell, Kevin Kisner, Kevin Slocum, Heath
Connell, Michael Knost, Colt Smith, Nate
Couch, Chris Lamely, Derek Snedeker, Brandt
Crane, Ben Leishman, Marc Stadler, Kevin
Curtis, Ben Leonard, Justin Stankowski, Paul
Daly, John Letzig, Michael Stanley, Kyle
de Jonge, Brendon Levin, Spencer Stenson, Henrik
DiMarco, Chris Love III, Davis Strickler, Will
Driscoll, James Lunde, Bill Stroud, Chris
Dufner, Jason Lyle, Jarrod Summerhays, Daniel
Durant, Joe MacKenzie, Will Taylor, Vaughn
Duval, David Mallinger, John Teater, Josh
Els, Ernie Marino, Steve Thatcher, Roland
Estes, Bob Martin, Ben Thompson, Michael
Flesch, Steve Mathis, David Tidland, Chris
Furyk, Jim Matteson, Troy Tomasulo, Peter
Gainey, Tommy Mayfair, Billy Toms, David
Gates, Bobby McCarron, Scott Trahan, D.J.
Gillis, Tom McGirt, William Tringale, Cameron
Glover, Lucas McNeill, George Turner, Jerod
Gomez, Fabian McQuillan, Matt Turnesa, Marc
Gonzales, Andres Mediate, Rocco Villegas, Camilo
Goosen, Retief Merrick, John Wagner, Johnson
Gordon, Scott Merritt, Troy Walker, Jimmy
Green, Nathan Micheel, Shaun Warren, Charles
Gutschewski, Scott Miller, Zack Weekley, Boo
Haas, Bill Molder, Bryce Weibring, Matt
Haas, Hunter O’Hern, Nick Willis, Garrett
Hearn, David Ogilvie, Joe Wilson, Dean
Lickliter II, Frank Dawson, Marco Hensby, Mark
Hamilton, Todd Pride, Dicky Damron, Robert
Triplett, Kirk Quigley, Brett
Lonard, Peter Barlow, Craig



Latest Headlines